Sage
always applies any customer discounts to orders and invoices, regardless of how
they are created (manually or via Woosage). This can result in double
discounting when Woosage imports an order, if the website also reflects the customer discount.
As Woosage has no way to prevent Sage applying the discounts, we have added a feature to temporarily remove them while Woosage imports the website order.
This feature can be found in Woosage50>Settings>Advanced
Setting the response to Yes will remove the discounts highlighted below for the customer account being used to process the sales order or sales invoice in Sage.
Once the sales order or invoice has been created in Sage, Woosage will restore the discounts.
Note: Woosage does not push the discounts to the website, so these will need to be manually configured using a suitable plugin.
Woosage keeps track of discounts removed during order processing and in the event that Sage or Woosage malfunctions before the customer record has been restored, Woosage will restore them on the next orders cycle.